X

Customer Testimonials & Nick of Time Fabric Projects

Click here to write your own review

Drapery: Using Nick of Time Lining Fabric 

"Beth, You did a great job decorating. The fabric that we supplied to you looks great!" 
- Nick of Time Textiles




Floppy Fedora 
In April, Jenelle Montilone of TrashN2Tees joined BERNINA USA in Ventura California where she taught a Floppy Fedora Hat class using remnant fabric she picked up here at Nick of Time Textiles.

  

Gown from Nick of Time Fabrics 
Here is an image of a gown we made from one of your fabrics. 
Great deals!! 
Thank you, 
Penny



Indoor Horse Arena 
Here's what we did with your fabric in an indoor horse arena!! 
Simply Fabulous!!

   

Mesh Sling Baby Carrier 
Here is a picture of the mesh ring sling style baby carriers I've been making with your micro mesh and football athletic mesh. 
They are great for use in the pool, at the beach, or even in the shower for keeping your baby close and still having your hands free. 
- Jennifer 

    

Pro Tuff Curtains 

Marc, Thank you for your outstanding service. 
The fabric is more then I could have wished for. Here is a pic of my new deck!!! 
Thanks again and I highly recommend Nick Of time. You are just a few hours away and my Husband and I will visit you one day!
...Carol

 

Skirts made with Nick of Time Fabric 
Photo submitted by one of our Nick of Time customers, the skirts look great!

   

March 13, 2018
"I received my templates in a speedy manner. And not only this, Marc emailed me right away to assist me with questions about the fabric I needed for my business! I was blown away by the excellent customer service. I was completely clueless on what type of fabric I actually needed and he sent me all types to help me. I ordered my first 34 yards and was even helped to find the best price for shipping over night. I am excited to keep doing business with this company for my fabric needs!"

March 6, 2018
"Beautiful fabrics at great prices! We've been shopping at NickOfTime for the last 3 shows where we make over 300 original costumes for approximately 100 dancers. We've been so happy with the quality and price of these fabrics!!! P.S. After reading the other reviews, I want to add that Marc has always been very helpful answering my questions - I never have any doubts that I will be satisfied with the interaction, and if I need help with anything, Marc will do his best to accomodate. Sorry for the other people's experiences, but based on 6 years' excellent experience, I think that problems are few and far between."

March 6, 2018
"I have done lots of business with Nick of Time, I’ve ordered thousands of dollars worth of Pro-Tuff material over the last 4 years. I make medieval tents and Pro-Tuff is a bright, waterproof, yet inexpensive alternative for flashy pavilions. The prices are lower here than at surplus stores and the shipping takes only a couple days. I had one major shipping problem 2 years ago ordering about 40 yards of Pro-Tuff for a tent I had only 2 weeks to make. My order got switched with an order of t-shirt material that was supposed to go to California (3,000 miles away). After receiving the wrong order, I sent back the package but it took over a week to get my package back from California where it was sent. I ended up having to make that tent in only 3 days because of the shipping issue. This has been the only issue I’ve had and since then, I’ve had no more issues with shipping and they always have a deal on shipping or a discount on fabric. Yes I recommend them to anyone shopping for fabric, especially Pro-Tuff."

October 30, 2017
"They are extremely accommodating and always get us what we are looking for . Quantity is never an issue with a few days lead time . I highly recommend Nick of Time for large scale jobs and not so large scale jobs . Glad to have them so close by."

October 2, 2017
"So helpful! I was in a bind trying to get lots of fabric to decorate for a wedding and Viliah gave me great options and lots of help!"

September 22, 2017
"I've loved the fabric from here and the prices! Great personal service and timely deliveries, well worth shopping here."

July 7, 2017
"I had a good experience ordering for the first time from Nick of Time. I took a risk by ordering based on the color I saw on my computer screen instead of ordering a fabric swatch first (we all know that computer screens and mobile devices have calibration variations so colors vary from device to device). I chose ground shipping, and my order arrived within 4 days of ordering. The fabric arrived on bolts, well-protected with plastic, inside a large cardboard box. The fabric texture and weight was just as described on the website. I'm very pleased by the experience, and I will definitely order from Nick of Time again."

May 25, 2017
"Love Nick of Time! Their name holds true. I was in a bind when my fabric ran out and they quickly sent me samples to choose from (at no cost). Excellent communication, typically responded to my emails in a few hours. Plus each swatch included every possible detail I could want; where it's milled, the contents, how much is in-stock etc. I'm thrilled with my fabrics and they got here fast too. 
Their shipping rates are very reasonable considering how heavy fabric gets. The product is well wrapped in plastic so I know it is safe from the elements. Thanks!"

April 24, 2017
"Nick of Time was absolutely wonderful to work with! Every person I encountered was friendly and helpful. The fabric shipped quickly and is great quality. I would recommend them without hesitation!"

April 21, 2017
"I have been buying my fabric from Nick of Time Textiles for years. They ship my fabric quickly (within a day or two of ordering), and offer the best price and quantity discounts that I need for my business."

April 3, 2017
"One of my favorite places for fabric! They have excellent quality fabrics and their prices are great. "V" is awesome and very knowledgeable about the different knits and can answer my questions. I use them as a source for my small sewing business as well as for my own personal sewing. I love that they are staying up with all the current trends and now carrying some brushed poly from LA. It's a nice weight fabric and perfect for some of my newer designs. I will be ordering some of that soon! Definitely one of my favorite places to shop!"

March 25, 2017
"Love Nick of Time! Their name holds true. I was in a bind when my fabric ran out and they quickly sent me samples to choose from (at no cost). Excellent communication, typically responded to my emails in a few hours. Plus each swatch included every possible detail I could want; where it's milled, the contents, how much is in-stock etc. I'm thrilled with my fabrics and they got here fast too. 
Their shipping rates are very reasonable considering how heavy fabric gets. The product is well wrapped in plastic so I know it is safe from the elements. Thanks!"

March 18, 2017
"I find everyone there to be very helpful! I get great deals on very nice fabric!"

January 21, 2017
"Lots of fabric to choose from. Great prices. Everyone was helpful."


Loading...